Header Image

NP Steering Group

The purpose of the Steering Group was originally to create a Neighbourhood Plan for the entire parish of Southbourne, manage it through the approval process and set up a robust on-going management process to ensure the plan is acted upon and amended as necessary.

Now that the Parish has a "made" Neighbourhood Plan, the Steering Group helps the Parish Council ensure that the work identified in the Plan progresses. It will also have to consider any future demands for housing from central Government as set out in Chichester District Council's Local Plan Review 2034 and support the Parish Council in determining how best to accommodate any additional housing together with any further infrastructure developments that may be required.

If you feel you have the time to help with the work of the Steering Group please contact either the Chairman, Robert Hayes  or the Clerk to the Council .

Current Members:
Robert Hayes (Chairman), Alice Smith, Bill Ferguson, Bryce Withers, Chris Bulbeck, Geoff Talbot, Sue Talbot, Graham Hicks, Jim Jennings, Jonathan Brown, John Southgate, Marjorie Bulbeck, Mark Everson, Mike Downer, Morley Lane, Oona Hickson, Robin Rolfe, Roy Seabrook, Ruth Heelan, Neil Redman and Amanda Tait.